Click here to be disturbed.

It takes a lot to shake me up.

That being said, I was left in a very Micheal J. Fox-esque state after my visit to The Warhol yesterday. I went with a few friends to catch The Vader Project before it left the burgh. The project was quite amazing, but that’s not the story I’m telling here.

So we started from the top floor of the museum, electing to catch what we came to see last. Alarmingly, however, it was what I saw on the top floor that blew my mind. The Exhibition on display happened to be The End: Analyzing Art in Troubled Times. The show featured many artists, all depicting their individual renditions of what they deem to be art in foreboding economic times. I was actually pretty excited to see the results.

One of the very first works we came to was The 7 Deadly Sins, by Lukas Maximilian Hüller. Seven insanely well constructed, and ultimately disturbing, panoramic scenes floated before us. Based on The Seven Deadly Sins and the Four Last Things by Hieronymus Bosch, Each panorama depicted an extremely elaborate, Rocky Horror type view of its subject. Great care had evidently been taken to set up these complicated, macabre scenes. I was impressed, but moreover, I was shaken up.

Anyways, I’ll leave it up to you, the reader to decide your own take on these. Be warned, some parts are extremely graphic.

  1. pride
  2. lust
  3. wrath
  4. sloth
  5. avarice
  6. gluttony
  7. envy

You can see a list of Hüller’s work here.